36th International Conference on Mathematical Foundations of Programming Semantics — MFPS 2020



               Thirty-sixth Conference on the
                 Mathematical Foundations of
                    Programming Semantics

                University of Paris Saclay, France
                      June 2-6, 2020

                 Co-located with QPL 2020


    March 30, 2020: Abstract Submission
    April 3, 2020: Paper Submission
    May 8, 2020: Notification
    May 22, 2020: Final Papers Deadline

            All dates AoE


The 36th Conference on the Mathematical Foundations of Programming
Semantics (MFPS 2020) takes place at University of Paris Saclay,
France, June 1–5, 2020.

MFPS conferences are dedicated to the areas of mathematics, logic, and
computer science that are related to models of computation in general,
and to semantics of programming languages in particular. This is a
forum where researchers in mathematics and computer science can meet
and exchange ideas. The participation of researchers in neighbouring
areas is strongly encouraged.

Topics include, but are not limited to, the following:
bio-computation; concurrent qualitative and quantitative distributed
systems; process calculi; probabilistic systems; constructive
mathematics; domain theory and categorical models; formal languages;
formal methods; game semantics; lambda calculus; programming-language
theory; quantum computation; security; topological models; logic; type
systems; type theory. We also welcome contributions that address
applications of semantics to novel areas such as complex systems,
markets, and networks, for example.



As in previous years, MFPS will have several invited speakers and
special session highlighting areas within programming languages
semantics. We are pleased to announce the following invited speakers
and organizers of special sessions:

Gilles Barthe (IMDEA) - plenary speaker
Christine Tasson (Paris VII) - plenary speaker

Special session on Probabilistic programming languages
Dexter Kozen (Cornell) - plenary speaker
Fredrik Dahlqvist (London)
Ohad Kammar (Edinburgh)
Radu Mardare (Strathclyde)
Valeria Vignudelli (Lyon)

Special session on Quantum programming - joint with QPL
Alexandre Miquel (Montevideo) - plenary speaker
Pierre Clairambault (Lyon)
Claudia Faggian (Paris VII)
Vladimir Zamdzhiev (Nancy)



Submissions should be prepared using the ENTCS Macros (available from
http://www.entcs.org) and should be up to 12 pages long excluding
bibliography and appendices. Submissions will be via EasyChair:




There will be a preliminary proceedings of the conference papers that
will be distributed at the meeting, with a final proceedings published
in ENTCS after the meeting.



  Danel Ahman (University of Ljubljana)
  Andrej Bauer (University of Ljubljana)
  Stephen Brookes (Carnegie Mellon University)
  Ugo Dal Lago (University of Bologna & INRIA Sophia Antipolis)
  Dan Ghica (Huawei Research and University of Birmingham)
  Pierre Hyvernat (Universite Savoie Mount Blanc)
  Mauro Jaskelioff (Universidad Nacional de Rosario)
  Patricia Johann (Appalachian State University) - Chair
  Achim Jung (University of Birmingham)
  Barbara Koenig (Universitaet Duisburg-Essen)
  Dexter Kozen (Cornell University)
  Catherine Meadows (NRL)
  Mike Mislove (Tulane University)
  Joel Ouaknine (MPI-SWS)
  Prakash Panangaden (McGill University)
  Dirk Pattinson (Australian National University)
  Maciej Pirog (University of Wroclaw)
  Peter Selinger (Dalhousie University)
  Alexandra Silva (University College London)
  Kristina Sojakova (Cornell University)
  Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg)
  Sam Staton (University of Oxford)
  Tarmo Uustalu (Reykjavik University)



The steering committee of the MFPS series consists of Andrej Bauer
(Ljubljana), Stephen Brookes (CMU), Achim Jung (Birmingham), Catherine
Meadows (NRL), Michael Mislove (Tulane), Joel Ouaknine (Max Planck)
and Prakash Panangaden (McGill).



  Pablo Arrighi (AMU & INRIA)
  Aleks Kissinger (University of Oxford)
  Shane Mansfield (Sorbonne Université)
  Benoît Valiron (U. Paris Saclay)
  John van de Wetering (Radboud University Nijmegen — Wiz Team)
  James Hefford (University of Oxford — Wiz Team)
  Matthew Wilson (University of Oxford — Wiz Team)
  Vladimir Zamdzhiev (Nancy)